Portrait of A Legend 1951-1964 Vinyl


Portrait of a Legend 1951-1964 is a career-spanning, 31-track collection of music pioneer Sam Cooke’s greatest works. This collection presents tracks from Cooke’s gospel and early R&B career, as well as his pop/soul hits from the Specialty and RCA labels, and has combined them with the cream of the masters that are part of his own company, Tracey Records. Comprehensive liner notes by Cooke biographer Peter Guralnick are provided in the Portrait of a Legend vinyl package, as are detailed musician credits.

Track listing:
1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment
2. Lovable
3. You Send Me
4. Only Sixteen
5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
6. Just For You
7. Win Your Love For Me
8. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha
9. I’ll Come Running Back To You
10. You Were Made For Me
11. Sad Mood
12. Cupid
13. (What A) Wonderful World
14. Chain Gang
15. Summertime
16. Little Red Rooster
17. Bring It On Home To Me
18. Nothing Can Change This Love
19. Sugar Dumpling
20. (Ain’t That) Good News
21. Meet Me At Mary’s Place
22. Twistin’ The Night Away
23. Shake
24. Tennessee Waltz
25. Another Saturday Night
26. Good Times
27. Having A Party
28. That’s Where It’s At
29. A Change Is Gonna Come
30. Jesus Gave Me Water
31. Soul (Hidden Track)