Various Artists Asteroid City (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) 2LP

The soundtrack to Wes Anderson’s latest film Asteroid City features “You Can’t Wake Up If You Don’t Fall Asleep” by Jarvis Cocker and “Dear Alien (Who Art In Heaven)” by the Asteroid City Cast and includes six original score tracks by Oscar-winning composer Alexandre Desplat. This limited edition orange vinyl 2LP set was available for RSD 2024.

Side 1
1. WXYZ-TV Channel 8 – Alexandre Desplat
2. Last Train to San Fernando – Johnny Duncan and the Blue Grass Boys
3. Island of Dreams – The Springfields
4. April in Portugal – Les Baxter
5. Ida Red – Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys
6. Canon and Gigue in D Major – Henk Bouman, Musica Antiqua Köln, Reinhard Goebel

Side 2
1. Opening Ceremony with Awards Presentation (Keynote Speaker: General Grif Gibson) – Alexandre Desplat
2. (I Got Spurs That) Jingle, Jangle, Jingle – Tex Ritter
3. Orange Blossom Special – Bill Monroe and the Blue Grass Boys
4. High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me) – Tex Ritter
5. Cowboy’s Lament – Burl Ives
6. Viewing of the Astronomical Ellipses (Opening Comments: Dr. Hickenlooper) – Alexandre Desplat

Side 3
1. Rose Marie – Slim Whitman
2. Indian Love Call – Slim Whitman
3. Sixteen Tons – Tennessee Ernie Ford
4. The Cattle Call – Eddy Arnold with Hugo Winterhalter’s Chorus and Orchestra
5. Special Seminar at the Playwright’s Request (Saltzburg Keitel’s Classroom) – Alexandre Desplat
6. Dear Alien (Who Art In Heaven) – Asteroid City Cast
7. Kaw-Liga – Johnny Duncan and the Blue Grass Boys

Side 4
1. Emergency Assembly – Alexandre Desplat
2. A Bewildering and Bedazzling Celestial Mystery – Alexandre Desplat
3. How High The Moon – Les Paul & Mary Ford
4. The Streets of Laredo – Bing Crosby
5. Freight Train – The Chas McDevitt Skiffle Group featuring Nancy Whiskey
6. You Can’t Wake Up If You Don’t Fall Asleep – Jarvis Cocker

Please note that each vinyl is unique and the colors may appear slightly different from the image displayed.