The Poet II CD


The original tapes are sourced for the remasters of The Poet II by Bobby Womack. The historic album is packaged with extensive liner notes by R&B scholar Bill Dahl.

The massive success of The Poet set the stage for the recording of The Poet II in 1983. As with its predecessor, The Poet II found both commercial and critical success on both sides of the Atlantic. Among the album’s highlights are three duets with Patti LaBelle, including “Love Has Finally Come At Last” which ultimately rose to #3 on Billboard’s Hot Soul Singles chart.

Track listing:

1. Love Has Finally Come at Last
2. It Takes A Lot of Strength to Say Goodbye
3. Through The Eyes of a Child
4. Surprise, Surprise
5. Tryin’ To Get Over You
6. Tell Me Why
7. Who’s Foolin’ Who
8. I Wish I Had Someone to Go Home To
9. American Dream