Shopping Cart

ABKCO Music and Records Official Store

You Can’t Sit Down – Cameo Parkway Dance Crazes CD


A 22-track collection containing some of the biggest dance craze hits from the Cameo Parkway label. Includes tracks by Cameo Parkway's biggest stars: Chubby Checker, Bobby Rydell, Dee Dee Sharp, The Orlons, The Dovells, Don Covay, and The Turbans. Features 12 Top 40 Hits including three #1 chart-toppers, like Chubby Checker's iconic, original version of "The Twist". With an essay by acclaimed rock & roll and R&B historian John Broven, the collection was mastered from original archive tapes.

Track List:
1. The Twist - Chubby Checker 
2. The Wah-Watusi - The Orlons 
3. Bristol Stomp - The Dovells 
4. Mashed Potato Time - Dee Dee Sharp 
5. You Can't Sit Down - The Dovells 
6. The Third House (In From The Right) - Bobby Rydell 
7. Do The Bird - Dee Dee Sharp 
8. Slow Twistin' - Chubby Checker w/Dee Dee Sharp 
9. Shimmy Shimmy - The Orlons 
10. The 81 - Candy And The Kisses 
11.  (Everybody Do) The Swim, Pt 1- The Marlins 
12. The Popeye Waddle - Don Covay 
13. Do The New Continental - The Dovells 
14. Baby, Do The Froog - Dardenelles 
15. Rocka-Conga - The Applejacks 
16. The Hucklebuck- Chubby Checker 
17. The Mash - Tom Young & The Hippies 
18. Mexican Hat Rock - The Applejacks 
19. The Cha Cha Cha - Bobby Rydell 
20. When You Dance - The Turbans 
21. Everybody South Street - The Taffys 
22. Twistin' U.S.A. - Chubby Checker